Skip to main content

Faith Distress Support Group

This group is an opportunity for students to get together in a safe environment, learn from, and support each other. Each week, a discussion will be held of pertinent issues related to faith that create stress (e.g. having doubts or internal conflict finding spirituality, faith transitions, finding a place of belonging, talking to those of different faiths, etc.). Topics are motivated by participants each week.
The group is co-facilitated by Monique Frazier, a psychologist from USU Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS) and Bonnie Glass-Coffin, Anthropology professor and Director of the Interfaith Leadership Certificate Program.

When

Monday, August 05, 2019 | 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Where

Taggart Student Center
   Room: 310B

Other Dates

  • Monday, August 12
  • Monday, August 19
  • Monday, August 26
  • Monday, September 02
  • Monday, September 09
  • Monday, September 16
  • Monday, September 23
  • Monday, September 30
  • Monday, October 07
  • Show More

Event Type

Workshop/Training

Department

Counseling and Psychological Services

Target Audience

Students

Website

http://www.aggiewellness.usu.edu/groups/index

Subscribe

 

Cost

This drop-in support group is open and free to all USU students.

Event Contact

Name: Kailee Benson
Phone: 435-797-1012
Email: kailee.benson@usu.edu



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

JUNE 2019

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments