Skip to main content
Find a Degree

Utah State University 131st Commencement Schedule

Utah State University, May 4 and 5, 2018


March 20-21, 2018

GRADUATION FAIR

March 20, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., USU Campus Store
March 21, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., USU Campus Store


Friday, April 20, 2018

SENIOR CELEBRATION 2018

6:00 p.m. in the Jim & Carol Laub Indoor Training Center. For more information, contact Ryan Baldwin (ryan.baldwin@usu.edu) or Sian Smith (sian.smith@usu.edu). Go to www.usu.edu/advancement/annualgiving/seniorevents for more information and to preregister.


Tuesday, May 1, 2018

BREAKFAST FOR SENIORS 2018

8:00 - 11:00 a.m. in the David B. Haight Alumni Center. For more information, contact Sian Smith (sian.smith@usu.edu).


Friday, May 4, 2018

GRADUATE COMMENCEMENT AND HOODING CEREMONY

12:30 p.m., assembly of candidates, Nelson Field House
1:00 p.m., academic procession from Nelson Field House to Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
1:30 p.m., ceremony begins in Dee Glen Smith Spectrum


Saturday, May 5, 2018

ASSEMBLE

8:30 a.m., undergraduate students and faculty will assemble on the University Quad

ACADEMIC PROCESSION

9:00 a.m., Taggart Student Center and University Quad to Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

UNDERGRADUATE COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY

9:30 a.m., Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

COLLEGE CONVOCATIONS

12:00 noon
College of Humanities and Social Sciences – Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
College of Science – Chase Fine Arts Center, Newel and Jean Daines Concert Hall
S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources – Chase Fine Arts Center, Morgan Theater

12:30 p.m.
College of Engineering – Wayne Estes Center

2:00 p.m.
Jon M. Huntsman School of Business – Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
Caine College of the Arts – Chase Fine Arts Center, Newel and Jean Daines Concert Hall
Associate’s Degrees – Chase Fine Arts Center, Morgan Theater

2:30 p.m.
College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences – Wayne Estes Center

4:00 p.m.
Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services – Dee Glen Smith Spectrum


Accommodations for People with Disabilities

For information on sign language interpreting, accessible parking, and wheelchair access, contact the Disability Resource Center at (435)797-2444 or see their webpage at http://www.usu.edu/drc/.

For more information contact the following representatives:


REGIONAL CAMPUS GRADUATION DATES

USU Southwest:

  • Thursday, April 19, 2018, 6:00 pm
  • Beaver High School, 195 East Center Street, Beaver, Utah
  • Contact: Wendy Sanders, wendy.sanders@usu.edu, (435) 283-7593

USU Brigham City:

  • Friday, April 20, 2018, 6:00 pm
  • Box Elder High School, 380 South 600 West, Brigham City, Utah
  • Contact: Leah Kennedy, leah.kennedy@usu.edu, 435-919-1249

USU Tooele:

  • Saturday, April 21, 2018, 6:00 pm
  • Tooele High School, 301 West Vine Street, Tooele, Utah
  • Contact: Tiffany Allen, tiffany.allen@usu.edu, (435) 797-3606

USU Moab:

  • Thursday, April 26, 2018, 6:00 pm
  • Grand Center, 182 North 500 West, Moab, Utah
  • Contact: Samantha Campbell, samantha.campbell@usu.edu, (435) 259-7432

USU Uintah Basin:

  • Saturday, April 28, 2018, 4:00 pm
  • Uintah Conference Center, 313 E 200 S, Vernal, Utah
  • Contact: Leslie Woodward, leslie.woodward@usu.edu, (435) 722-1782

USU-EASTERN GRADUATION DATES

Blanding Campus:

  • Friday, April 27, 2018, 1:00 pm
  • San Juan High School, 311 North 100 East, Blanding, Utah
  • Contact: Mickey Ekker, mickey.ekker@usu.edu, (435) 678-8186

Price Campus:

  • Saturday, April 28, 2018, 10:00 am
  • Bunnell-Dmitrich Athletic Center, 475 East 400 North, Price, Utah
  • Contact: Charley Auberger, charley.auberger@usu.edu, (435) 613-5664